Customer Reviews

Rock Hard Roofing IconRock Hard Roofing

6250 Excelsior Boulevard STE 102, St. Louis Park

4.8 26 reviews

  • Avatar doodleuno ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Vikings exterior did an amazing job on our home, and were wonderful to work with. They dealt with the insurance company for us, gave us great advice on color, trim, roof, etc. They are friendly and helpful and always available. We can’t … More say enough good things about them, we recommend them highly, wonderful job. Our home looks beautiful now. Thank you Vikings exterior!
  • Avatar Rebecca Stack ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I enjoyed working with Maher, he is an outstanding human being with honesty and integrity. Vikings Exterior does great work. I love my new roof and indoor ceiling. Additional outdoor work was top notch. Thank you all you're the best. … More
  • Avatar Amy O'Brien ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    We had a great experience with Vikings Exterior replacing a gravel and asphalt roof with membrane. The workers were efficient and the sales team helpful. Plus the cost was significantly less than the two others who quoted. Would use again. … More
  • Avatar Seth Valenziano ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    The Vikings Exterior team and Bassam get a 10/10.
    We had some storm chasers assess for hail damage, but insurance would only cover half. The remaining portion was extremely expensive, so I got a few quotes for completing the job. Vikings
    … More Exterior gave the best total value and didn’t sell me a ton of extra work.
    The job was well done (in-house crew, not contracted out) and they did some extra work for free to make the house look great overall. The crew did a great job keeping the property clean and being respectful.
    After the work was done and they were paid, VE continued pushing back with the insurance until the whole roof was covered, saving me thousands.
    There was good communication, pricing was transparent, and their standard of work is a great for the price they offer.
  • Avatar Kyle Roff ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Vikings Exterior installed a new roof on our house a few months ago. The finished product was exceptional! We have actually gotten comments from neighbors about how good it looks. Faris, my contact person at the company, treated me like … More an individual, not a dollar sign, which is always refreshing. He was very responsive to any questions I may have, willing to work with our schedules and got the job done within a few weeks. Once the old roof was removed, it was discovered that the decking was bad, so the entire roof's decking had to be replaced. Faris competently worked with the insurance company to get that covered so I didn't have to pay anything for the decking. I would highly recommend this company. They were professional, prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, highly skilled and a joy to partner with on a large house project.
  • Avatar Arif Mirza ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I had an outstanding experience getting new roof by Vikings exterior. Maher and Bassam were extremely helpful and clear about the cost of the roof and the time.
    I highly recommend Vikings Exterior.
  • Avatar kit ingersoll ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    First time homeowner here - Vikings Exterior went above and beyond my expectations for an exteriors company. Everything about the entire process from start to finish was excellent. I was informed of what was going on every step of the way. … More The communication from them what was most important to me, they are very responsive and were able to answer all of my questions immediately. Wish I could give them 10 stars!! I will be using them for all of my exteriors needs moving forward!!
  • Avatar Shden Mikael ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I’ve seen my neighbors have their roofs done and they have taken months to do it and made insane messes. Vikings exterior has done the smoothest quickest and cleanest job I’ve seen and my roof shows for it.
  • Avatar Jeffrey Ruha ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Never having been through this process before, we really appreciated the way that you guys helped us initiate our insurance claim and shepherded us through it. The roofing crew was incredible, finished the roof in one day and did a great … More job of cleaning up. Everyone was personable and professional.
  • Avatar Michael Mejia ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Never been through the process of changing my roof as smoothly as I have experienced with Vikings Exterior. They made it so easy for me thank you.
  • Avatar Jennifer Jensen ★★★★★ a year ago
    What a great group of guys! Out of this world customer service. No one looks forward to replacing their roof, but Vikings Exterior made the process so quick and painless. I wish I could give Vikings Exterior 10 stars! I look forward to … More working with them soon to replace my siding.
  • Avatar Sarah Al Seidy ★★★★★ a year ago
    Highly recommend Vikings Exterior! Skilled and hardworking crew, as well as excellent cleanup. The crew kept us updated on the materials delivery and provided updates throughout the process. There were no surprises during our roof replacement. … More The work was done on schedule. They paid attention to details all around with the roof and the siding. The roof looks great!
  • Avatar Muna Alsaadon ★★★★★ a year ago
    They did an amazing job on my roof. They were very fast and professional. My roof has never looked better!
  • Avatar beder dore ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very professional and responsive. Took care of my 2 commercial roofs with no hassle. Cleanup was swift and they even used metal detectors. Great experience.
  • Avatar Jerry Little ★★★★★ a year ago
    Timely, professional, very concerned about the quality of the work. Very friendly personable young men. Can’t go wrong with Viking.
  • Avatar Sophia Mehra ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent job, they do a very nice job. Roof looks amazing!!!
  • Avatar Milk ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very Professional Work, Gave Me a Fair Qoute On My Roof!!
  • Avatar Emma Peterson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great Service, very caring.